Skip to content

Online Events for Writers

The best online events for writers of fiction, poetry, and memoir.
Learn. Connect. Grow.

Post your events on social media using the hashtag  #valleyofwritersevents to get onto our radar. All times are US Eastern Time.


Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

FREE | Save the Cat! Writes a Novel with Jessica Brody

September 28 @ 3:00 pm - 4:00 pm EDT

Free
Save-the-Cat_-Writes-a-Novel-_with-Jessica-Brody_

The bestselling author of Save the Cat! Writes a Novel shares the secret code behind all well-plotted novels!

About this event

Just in time for Preptober comes this brilliant presentation on the fundamentals of story.

In this dynamic presentation, bestselling author Jessica Brody introduces you to the 15 beats of the Save the Cat! storytelling method — a system that writers around the world are using to craft engaging stories, compelling character arcs, and unputdownable novels.

Using examples from popular novels, Jessica demonstrates how Save the Cat! story structure can be used to:

  • Plot or outline your story;
  • Revise your novel into the strongest version of itself; or
  • Simply shake you out of your writing slumps.

Jessica’s presentation is followed by a Q&A — so make sure you register to tune in live!

Register now!

Wednesday 28th September at 3 pm New York • Noon Pacific • 8 pm London • 12.30 am Delhi • 3 am Hong Kong • 5 am Sydney

Jessica Brody is the author of over 20 novels for teens, tweens, and adults including THE CHAOS OF STANDING STILL, A WEEK OF MONDAYS AND the UNREMEMBERED trilogy. She is also the author of the #1 bestselling plotting guide for novelists, SAVE THE CAT! WRITES A NOVEL. Her books have been translated into over 20 languages.

Venue

Virtual Event

Organizer

Reedsy Live
View Organizer Website

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


Please note:

The Valley of Writers team scours the web looking for the most inspiring, elevating, and accessible events that we can share as a service to our readers.
The big idea is that in a virtual arena, more people can participate. Geographical boundaries matter less.
The events we list are virtual and can be attended by writers from wherever they are in the world.
Unless otherwise stated, we are not affiliated with and do not benefit financially from the events we post. Listing is not an endorsement of the content, opinions, or products promoted by the event organizers we feature here.
Please verify all dates, times and other event details as these are subject to change and are beyond our control.

What qualifies an event as ‘lit’? Any event that we think would teach writers of fiction, memoir, and poetry useful skills, inspire them to produce great work, remind them of the power of this work we do and build stronger, mutually beneficial ties between writers and other creatives.





The Valley of Writers & New Writers TV websites participate in affiliate programs.
We may earn a commission from qualifying purchases when we refer some products or services.
This does not increase the cost you, but makes it possible for us to earn a little sumpin' sumpin'.
Read our full Affiliate Disclosure
Copyright © Valley of Writers | 2020 - 2022
Terms | Privacy
Proudly managed by Artist Dynamix & hosted by Siteground