Reedsy Live presents editor Rebecca Heyman in a return of the ‘First Line Frenzy™’ sessions where you can submit the opening sentence of your story for review.

In this live stream, Becca will critique dozens of first lines, giving you her frank opinions and sharing practical steps for improvement. Any writer of fiction or nonfiction can send in an opening line — just click on the link below to register.

Details

Becca will go live on Wednesday, January 26, 2022 at 11 am LA (2 pm New York, 7 pm London, 12.30 am Mumbai).

A replay will be available.

Due to time constraints, not all submissions will be featured. We will prioritize viewers who have registered to attend on Eventbrite (this page) so make sure you use the same email address.

Click here to register

And Who Is Rebecca Heyman?

Rebecca HeymanRebecca Heyman has a BA/MA in English and American Literature from NYU, and has been a freelance editor since 2009. She is the founder and director of The Work Conference, an annual writers’ event in New York City. She lives outside of Boston with her husband, two kids, and a precocious Siberian cat.

Team VoW
Author: Team VoW

Valley of Writers provides resources, tools, ideas and training for writers. Our primary focus is to equip writers with tech and business skills to help them reach new audiences and achieve their goals.

Be LIT! Please share this page...

0 0 votes
Article Rating
Subscribe
Notify of
guest
0 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments