James Laughlin Award 2024

Deadline: May 15, 2024 About the competition Offered since 1954, the James Laughlin Award is given to recognize and support a second book of poetry forthcoming in the next calendar year. The award was endowed in 1995 by a gift to the Academy from the Drue Heinz Trust. It is named forMore

The Loraine Williams Poetry Prize

Deadline: May 15, 2024 Entry fee: $30 About the competition Cole Swensen, judge of the 2024 Loraine Williams Poetry Prize, is the author of nineteen books of poetry, most recently And And And (Shearsman Books, 2023); a collection of hybrid ekphrastic essay-poems, Art in Time (Nightboat Books, 2021); and a volume of critical essays, Noise thatMore

The Peseroff Prize 2024

Deadline: May 1, 2024 Entry fee: $10 About the competition The Peseroff Prize honors Joyce Peseroff’s work as a poet, teacher, editor, innovator, and mentor. She helped found the MFA Program in Creative Writing at the University of Massachusetts Boston, served as its first director, and retired from teaching inMore